@PGFDPIO Twitter

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Fire/EMS Department Valor Award Recipients

MEDIA CONTACT: Mark E. Brady, Chief Spokesperson, 240-508-7930

Congratulations to all of our Valor Award recipients.  Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals of Valor will be awarded as well as a Paramedic of the Year and a Fire Fighter of the Year will be recognized at an upcoming awards luncheon for all Prince George's County Public Safety Agencies.  Personnel are being recognized for actions they performed during incidents in 2010. 

Additional information about the scenarios and levels of awards will be made available on April 27, 2011, after the awards have been presented.

Melvin F. Batts, Sr.  (Retired PGFD)

Christopher B. Blackistone, Fire Fighter/Medic III

Walter “Joe” Brown, Volunteer Lieutenant, Kentland VFD

Darryl H. Bullock, Fire Fighter Technician

Antonio D. Cole, Fire Fighter/Medic II

Justin Eric Davidson, Volunteer fire Fighter, College Park VFD

George E. Flanagan III, Acting Fire Fighter/Medic Lieutenant

Binokhar J. Harris, Acting Fire Fighter/Medic Lieutenant

James M. Jiron, Acting Fire Fighter/Medic Captain

Anthony Kelleher, Volunteer Chief, Kentland VFD

H. “Butch” Leonhard, Jr., Major

James “Kyle” Schultz, Volunteer Fire Fighter, Bladensburg VFD

Al Schwartz, Volunteer Chief, Beltsville VFD

Grady A. Valencis, Acting Battalion Chief

William Vanarsdale, Fire Fighter/Medic II

Stephen Lawler Whitman Jr., Volunteer Fire Fighter, Hyattsville VFD

Nik Zupancic, Volunteer Fire Fighter, Hyattsville VFD

34 Valor Awards Employee Flyer -

No comments:

Post a Comment