@PGFDPIO Twitter

Friday, April 28, 2017

PGFD to Participate in Christmas in April Projects on Saturday

MEDIA CONTACT: Mark E. Brady, Chief Spokesperson, 240-508-7930
MEBrady@co.pg.md.us     @PGFDPIO

Prince George's County Fire/Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Department Chief Ben Barksdale is proud to announce that the Department is again participating in this year's Christmas in April projects across our County. This year's Christmas in April projects will be held on Saturday, April 29, 2017, rain or shine.

Each home selected for the event has a House Captain assigned, who will be in charge of coordinating participation of volunteers at that location. We have selected nine (9) homes throughout the County to include (1) for each Battalion, (I) Capitol Heights VFD project, and (1) civilian staff project. The civilian staff project will be led by Ms. Diana Spears - in memory of Ms. Bridgette Wilson's many years of service to the Christmas in April projects.

"I would like to invite you all to join in this great effort to provide improved living conditions for those that are less fortunate. Each selected home may need yard clean up, carpentry repairs, basic plumbing, electrical repairs, painting, and of course fire safety improvements," said Fire Chief Barksdale.  "Feel free to invite your friends, family, and neighbors to join in this great effort."

Thanks go out to everyone for what you do each and every day to improve the quality of life for the residents and visitors of Prince George's County.

The civilian staff project will be in memory of Ms. Bridgette Wilson's
many years of service to the Christmas in April projects

Christmas in April Locations

PGFD Civilian House
Diana Spears
dspears@co.pg.md.us
2520 Crain Hwy.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

First Battalion
FF/PM Alex Hamburger
ahamburger@co.pg.md.us
1009 Gondar Ave.
Landover, MD 20785

Second Battalion
FF Jamey Tolson
jtolson@co.pg.md.us
3302 Mayo Pl.
Bowie, MD 20715

Third Battalion
FF Chris Elie
gaelie@co.pg.md.us
2738 Keating St.
Temple Hills, MD 20784

Fourth Battalion
FF Brian Clark
blclark@co.pg.md.us
3306 Lancer Pl.
Hyattsville, MD 20782

Fifth Battalion
FF Joe Ottey
jdottey@co.pg.md.us
6006 Terrell Ave.
Forest Heights, MD 20745

Sixth Battalion
FF Sean Losgar
smlosgar@co.pg.md.us
516 Prince George St.
Laurel MD 20707

Seventh Battalion
FF Brad Schroeder
baschroeder@co.pg.md.us
9644 Gwynndale Dr.
Clinton MD 20735

Capitol Heights VFD House 
John Weaver
weaverj5@comcast.net
12 Vale Pl.
Capitol Heights, MD 20743

No comments:

Post a Comment