@PGFDPIO Twitter

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

"Bridgette's Tree" Planted During Christmas in April Project

MEDIA CONTACT: Mark E. Brady, Chief Spokesperson, 240-508-7930
MEBrady@co.pg.md.us     @PGFDPIO

Prince George's County Fire Chief Ben Barksdale joined civilian, volunteer and career members of the Department participating in this year's Christmas in April projects across our County. This year's Christmas in April projects were conducted on Saturday, April 29.

The civilian staff project on Crain Highway in Upper Marlboro was conducted in memory of Ms. Bridgette Wilson's many years of service to the Christmas in April projects.  Bridgette started out as the house captain for this project and had made many plans but passed away on March 7.  Ms Diana Spears, co-captain, led the group through the emotional event.  "Bridgette's Tree" was planted in her memory at the house during the project.

Fire Chief Barksdale spent Saturday visiting with crews working on projects throughout the County.  "Thanks go out to everyone for what you do each and every day to improve the quality of life for the residents and visitors of Prince George's County," said Fire Chief Barksdale.

The civilian staff project was in memory of Ms. Bridgette Wilson's
many years of service to the Christmas in April projects
PGFD Civilian House with "Bridgette's Tree"
Diana Spears
dspears@co.pg.md.us
2520 Crain Hwy.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

First Battalion
FF/PM Alex Hamburger
ahamburger@co.pg.md.us
1009 Gondar Ave.
Landover, MD 20785

Fifth Battalion
FF Joe Ottey
jdottey@co.pg.md.us
6006 Terrell Ave.
Forest Heights, MD 20745

Seventh Battalion
FF Brad Schroeder
baschroeder@co.pg.md.us
9644 Gwynndale Dr.
Clinton MD 20735


Other Christmas in April projects not pictured included:


Second Battalion
FF Jamey Tolson
jtolson@co.pg.md.us
3302 Mayo Pl.
Bowie, MD 20715

Third Battalion
FF Chris Elie
gaelie@co.pg.md.us
2738 Keating St.
Temple Hills, MD 20784

Fourth Battalion
FF Brian Clark
blclark@co.pg.md.us
3306 Lancer Pl.
Hyattsville, MD 20782

Sixth Battalion
FF Sean Losgar
smlosgar@co.pg.md.us
516 Prince George St.
Laurel MD 20707

Capitol Heights VFD House 
John Weaver
weaverj5@comcast.net
12 Vale Pl.
Capitol Heights, MD 20743


No comments:

Post a Comment